TBT: Little Me

TBT: Little Me

This is one of my favorite pics of me…You cant see, but I’m wearing this fly sailor jumper and giving plenty personality as I crossed my legs with my hand on my hip!

This throwback inspired some reflection, as I am faced with the reality that my daughter is about to turn ONE. Along with the fact that my high school teachers are currently my employees (crazy weird). Whoever created the saying “time flies” I just want you to know that that’s a serious understatement!

When I look back, I’m thankful that I’m not who I was, blessed for who I am and grateful that the best me is yet to be!

Taking time to reflect and analyze my life, has been transformative in my growth. I am determined to not live my life in vain. I try not to value things as good or bad, but just as experiences that shape my understanding of life …As long as I am open to receiving them.

What was your last reflection about?

Leave a Reply

