“I wanna be White”

natural hair dolls

So today was a chill normal day…Wished my brother a happy 26th B-day. Purchased natural hair dolls for my daughters b-day. Worked my lovely 9-5 then headed to my sisters for a quick hair touch up before some spiritual enlightenment (aka bible study).

While I was at my sissies I was talking to my niece about her first day of 1st grade. She was telling me that she was the only brown girl in her class and that she wanted to be white 😦

In a seemingly unsuccessful brief attempt, I tried to explain to her that her skin was beautiful because it has history, it had a story and its a blessing to not look like everyone else.

IMG_0219

It was a huge reminder of how important SELF LOVE education is …and how its never to early to start!

SN: On a lighter note…This post helps me rationalize spending way to much on them gorgeous natural hair dolls for my mini me lbs.

What makes your brown beautiful?? 

Leave a Reply

