So Fly-y-y

Im still getting use to this blogging thing…I think I over think my potential post which results in no post at all 😦 So here is something light for the overdue.

 

elle-varner-2

Todays Black Girl who Rocks is Ms. Ella Varner. When asked during an interview about something surprising thing that people don’t know about her she revealed that she had been severely bullied. Saying that “people were mean to me most of my life and told me that I sucked”. Her way of dealing with it was to go home and write songs .

“So Fly” is one of my songs where I wrote about an actual situation where I was never going to get this guy’s attention because I didn’t look a certain way at the time. Since that song I have lost weight but I feel like a song like that, everybody, not just women, can relate to. Feeling like you’re not enough no matter what size you are. So if people picked on me or called me fat, I would just make up songs about it.

For all the brown beauties that felt like their looks feel short! Here’s to you boo, because there’s comfort in feeling like your not alone.

Can you relate??

Much 

PhenoMeJMarie

Leave a Reply

